Frustration and Sorrow

19 Feb

Follow My Film The Script Frustration and Sorrow Christopher J Boghosian

Recently, I was introduced to Mr. Berry’s poem in an opportune email.

It immediately thrust me face-to-face with the main character of my script.  My heart ached as I stood before her, for I yearned that she go among the trees and be still.  I dreamt of listening to her sing her song.

Eager to draw nearer to my main character, I scribbled the poem over and over, reciting its verses, absorbing its meaning.  And as I intimately connected with her, I grew frustrated by what I found.  There is no hint of a song.  There is no hope for a miraculous transformation.  Rather, I encountered a woman who cannot live for a while with her fear.  A woman unwilling to be mute in her consternations.

My frustration soon turned to sorrow, so I turned to pen and paper for relief.

Follow My Film The Script Frustration and Sorrow Christopher J Boghosian FilmmakerLink to Wendell Berry’s poem.

 

6 Responses to “Frustration and Sorrow”

  1. Christopher March 2, 2010 at 9:25 am #

    Hey Jennifer,

    Yes, I did know that. During my research for this post, I learned about Mr. Berry and was blown away by his views, which were way ahead of the times. It’s incredible how prophetic he was…

  2. Jennifer Marie Norton March 1, 2010 at 11:28 pm #

    Hi Chris!

    I have never read this Wendell Berry poem and it is great. Thanks! I am excited to follow your journey as closely as I can.

    Did you know Wendell Berry (aside from being a Christian) is a huge advocate for good farming?

    :)

  3. Amir February 21, 2010 at 2:40 pm #

    Chris your brain works on a different plane than us common folk..lol. I look forward to seeing what the future blogs unfold.

  4. Rae February 19, 2010 at 11:03 am #

    Pretty cool.

  5. Susan February 19, 2010 at 10:47 am #

    Chris, it’s fascinating to see your inspirations and thoughts about the growth of this story.

  6. Jingle February 19, 2010 at 10:23 am #

    wow,
    it is my first time seeing such post.
    very powerful
    and moving.

Leave a Reply

