Third Day of Auditions

26 Jun

Today was absolutely amazing!  After two days of auditions, we decided to “call back” a total of ten actors, 5 for Bethany and 5 for Rob.

We paired up the women with the men and each pair was given an hour.  They performed one scene together, then I worked with each actor individually.  Everyone was incredibly kind and professional.  It was extremely fun and rewarding to work so closely with the actors and get to know them better.  It really gave me a sense of who they are as actors and as people.

So have I made a decision?  No, not yet.  I did videotape the auditions and will review the footage over the next couple days.  It’s a very big decision and I can’t make a hasty decision.

I look forward to involving my actors on this blog and giving you a chance to get to know them better.

Christopher

 

5 Responses to “Third Day of Auditions”

  1. gentidedama July 6, 2010 at 12:17 am #

    … wait’video (to)!

  2. melissa June 28, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    I can’t wait!

  3. Chuck Norton June 26, 2010 at 11:25 am #

    Did you get any video (as promised)? Excited to see… Or was it too much work to put together for web?

    • Christopher June 26, 2010 at 12:44 pm #

      Yeah, I videotaped the auditions. After I cast the actors, I’ll ask for their permission to post their audition videos. I’m sure they’ll be up to it! I’m hoping to make a final decision soon, at least for the two leads – it really tough, though!

Leave a Reply

