Getting Really, Really Close…

29 Jun

After viewing Friday’s audition tapes over the weekend and speaking to folks whose opinions I greatly value, I am really, really close to making a final casting decision regarding my two primary characters, Bethany and Rob.

The thought of finalizing my decision and getting to work with actors is incredibly exciting.  Just yesterday, on the set of another film, I was speaking to a colleague about the various elements in a movie.  He argued that the script is of primary importance.  That may be true for plot-driven genre films; however, my main goal as a filmmaker is to foster and present authentic performances.  Life on-screen is my passion, which is why I am so eager to get going with actors.

I will announce my final decision regarding actors immediately.  And as soon as possible, I will post their photos and bios.  I will also ask them to post some of their own thoughts about our work together and even comment a bit about how the audition process was for them.

Things are really beginning to get exciting!

Christopher

2 Responses to “Getting Really, Really Close…”

  1. Rae June 29, 2010 at 1:40 am #

    I am on the edge….looking 4ward!!

    • Christopher June 29, 2010 at 11:00 am #

      Thanks, Rae! Yeah, I’m on the edge myself! LOL And I’m the one making the decision….

Leave a Reply

