Meet Chris Ivan Cevic

5 Jul

Chris Ivan Cevic as Rob.

Cassidy Brown as Bethany.

The role of Rob has now been cast! He will be played by Chris Ivan Cevic.

After Cassidy Brown agreed to play the role of Bethany, I immediately set my eye on Chris as Rob. He is an incredibly strong and focused actor, and I believe he is an excellent fit opposite Cassidy.

I spent a couple of hours with Chris yesterday discussing the role of Rob and it was quite encouraging. He is a very intelligent and insightful man with vast life experience. Like me, he discovered his passion for film at a somewhat later age and abandoned a lucrative career path to follow his heart.

I’m very excited to work with Chris and can’t wait to see what he brings to the role.   Even during our brief conversation yesterday, he shared some incredible insight, which boosted my confidence in him that much more.

He will join Cassidy and I for rehearsals next week, so stay tuned for photos and videos of us working together.  And, in case you missed it, you can read about  the characters Bethany and Rob HERE.

Thank you again so much for the support!  The next two months are going to be really exciting…

– Christopher

 

7 Responses to “Meet Chris Ivan Cevic”

  1. Sonia Grace July 6, 2010 at 9:31 pm #

    Can’t wait to watch the finished product! Good luck on your journey little brother!

    -Sonia

    P.S. My intuition was right…lol

  2. Amir July 5, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    Congrats Chris! Knowing you, I’m sure you picked the perfect leads! It’s so exciting how fast things are now moving. I can’t wait to see/hear what the upcoming rehearsals will bring. All the best to Chris and Cassidy, just know your working with an incredible individual in Chris Boghosian…he will make the two of you shine…no doubt about it.

    • Christopher July 5, 2010 at 11:22 am #

      Wow, thanks, Amir! Now that you’ve said that, I’ve got a lot to live up to! LOL I really appreciate the support….

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. GIRLFRIEND 19 Production Update « Follow My Film - November 20, 2010

    […] two lead roles have been cast, which I posted HERE.  However, the two supporting roles in the film, Alex and The Other Woman, have not been cast, so […]

  2. GIRLFRIEND 19 Production Update « Follow My Film - July 27, 2010

    […] with Cassidy and Chris have been going very well.  We work very well together and are enjoying the process very much.  […]

  3. GIRLFRIEND 19 Casting Update « Follow My Film - July 22, 2010

    […] Filmmaking, Movies by Christopher As you may know, we have cast our film’s two lead roles, Bethany and Rob.  Rehearsals have been excellent and I am now eager to cast our two remaining roles: ALEX and THE […]

Leave a Reply

