Like a Headless Chicken

20 Aug

I’ve been running around like a headless chicken lately. There is so much to do in preparation of a film.

For a while, I thought I may not have a dependable sound mixer; however, through referrals, I got in-touch with Daniel Nenadovic and he agreed to work on my film. For those who may not know, a sound mixer is responsible for recording all sound elements on a film set, including dialogue. It is a fact that sound can make or break a movie. Ironically, it is not prioritized by many filmmakers, thus, their films suffer. I’m confident that Daniel will do a great job and ensure great sound!

To be honest, the scope of my film production is smaller than most short films; nonetheless, there is still a ton of stuff that needed to be done and still needs to be done. Overall, I keep telling people that I am receiving a top-notch education. LOL I never went to film school, so I consider this just that. I’m learning most about producing, which is completely different than directing. Even if I don’t produce my own films in the future, this experience has been great since I now understand at least some producing basics.

Thank you for your patience in my absence and for your continued support!

Christopher

8 Responses to “Like a Headless Chicken”

  1. Ryan Lucchesi August 27, 2010 at 1:26 pm #

    I’m excited to see the results of all the craziness leading up to production, as well as hearing about the craziness of production! When in doubt, just breathe deeply and remember, you can do this. When the inevitable issues arise, remember that the stupid shark in Jaws didn’t work 3/4 of the time, and yet it’s brilliant due to the fact you see so little of the thing! :)

    • Christopher August 28, 2010 at 5:14 pm #

      Thanks for the comments, Ryan! I love the JAWS anecdote – way cool…. As you suggest, improvisation and making lemonade out of lemons really is the key to creativity…

  2. Amir August 24, 2010 at 10:31 pm #

    So close to the date! You must be excited. We all know it will turn out fantastic! One day I will be able to tell my grandkids….”I knew Chris Boghosian once.” Of course they won’t believe me.
    All the best to the cast and crew!

    • Christopher August 26, 2010 at 9:34 pm #

      Thanks, Amir. You are always too generous with your compliments!!!

  3. Nuno Barreto August 24, 2010 at 7:03 am #

    Sounds like busy work!
    Luckily i just have to watch it the end. If the films finds its way to Portugal.
    Keep Going!

    • Christopher August 24, 2010 at 10:07 am #

      I would love for the film to show in Portugal! Thanks for the encouragement, Nuno!

      Yes, it has been really busy, but very good….

  4. Rae August 20, 2010 at 9:39 am #

    Take as long as you need to bring your ideas and creation to fruition. Can’t wait for your coming heartfelt Masterpiece!

    • Christopher August 21, 2010 at 2:16 pm #

      Thanks, Rae! You’re always so encouraging and supportive….

Leave a Reply

