Girlfriend 19 Editing Session

15 Mar

We’re getting incredibly close to completing our final cut of Girlfriend 19!

My two editors, John and Jarrod, and I spent the entire day Sunday working on the film.  They really are a joy to work with in addition to being extremely talented.  And the great thing is that John and Jarrod do not think completely alike, leading to a more diverse editing approach.

I’ll be spending a lot time with Girlfriend 19 this week, taking notes and brainstorming ways to make it as effective as possible.  I will then get together with John and Jarrod again next weekend to edit some more.  Our goal is to complete editing by the end of this month…

 

6 Responses to “Girlfriend 19 Editing Session”

  1. Rae March 15, 2011 at 3:34 pm #

    Awesome! It’s going to be well worth all the work u have put in …..& I myself love editing w/ ya Chris on our projects. It is always so much fun.

    • Christopher March 15, 2011 at 4:28 pm #

      Thanks, Rae! I love working with you too!!!

  2. Sajib March 15, 2011 at 5:49 am #

    That doesn’t look like an office. Isn’t Girlfriend 19 a Hollywood release? I mean, I thought the editing would have been done in a large office unlike what I see in the picture above. :-? I’m a bit confused.

    • Christopher March 15, 2011 at 11:12 am #

      Sajib, there is very little “Hollywood” in Girlfriend 19. It is an extremely independent film, made with and inspired by very limited resources.

      My editors actually are professional “Hollywood” editors who work in offices during the week, however, for independent projects like Girlfriend 19, they work in their home offices, as in the picture.

      • Sajib March 16, 2011 at 12:35 pm #

        Yea, exactly what I guessed. Best of luck to you guys.

    • John March 28, 2011 at 6:56 pm #

      You’d be surprised… my home office (pictured above) is only slightly smaller than most edit bays I’ve worked in.

Leave a Reply

