The Birth of My Film-Child!

22 Mar

Some of you may already know that my wife and I are expecting a child in a couple of months.  Like most couples in the U.S., we have seen numerous ultrasound images and reports, brainstormed names, and have begun collecting clothes.  However, I have yet to really meet and see my child.

In the same way, I have yet to really meet and see my film, Girlfriend 19.  I was there during its production.  I have seen and edited the footage.  And, soon, I will be overseeing the sound design, color correction and the creation of an original score.  However, in the end, I will not really meet nor know my film until I see it on the big screen.  That is when it truly comes to life and takes its first breath.

And the exciting thing is that all my friends and family will be there with me!

5 Responses to “The Birth of My Film-Child!”

  1. Miguel N. March 30, 2011 at 12:27 pm #

    Congratulations Chris and family!
    When is it due?
    My daughter is two years old and it’s an everyday blessing and surprise.

    • Christopher March 30, 2011 at 1:38 pm #

      We’re due in mid-May! So it’s getting really close! Thanks, Miguel. Always great hearing from you…

      • Ivonetebotelho February 11, 2012 at 11:04 am #

        I was raelly interested to see this feature after you told me about it the other day and it certainly lived up to my imagination.This is a very bittersweet feature and you presented it with care and honor. Thanks to you and especially to the Scherer family for sharing these images with us.Always remember.

  2. John March 29, 2011 at 4:56 am #

    Congratulations Christopher! Two kids on the way – that’s a blessing! Although I have to say that the first thing that came to my warped mind was Luca Brasi from Godfather: “Don Corleone, I am honored and grateful that you have invited me to your home on the wedding day of your daughter. May their first child be a masculine child.”

    • Christopher March 30, 2011 at 9:53 am #

      Nice! LOL Thanks, John :) Nothing better than a Godfather quote!

Leave a Reply

