Thank You Steve Jobs

5 Oct

Apple co-founder and long-time CEO, Steve Jobs passed away today. 

I’ve heard that he was incredibly tough as a leader, even mean at times.  Perhaps he could have been nicer; however, his demand for excellence is precisely why I have never had a major issue with either one of my 4 Mac computers nor my software since 2000.  It’s because of his demand for excellence that I was able to smoothly edit every single one of my films, beginning with iMovie on an iBook.

I didn’t know him personally, so I can’t speak to his character, but I did know him professionally through the many years I used an Apple computer and Apple software.  His demand for excellence is nothing less than inspiring.

May God bless his soul, his wife and his four children…

Apple.com Homepage Memorializing Steve Jobs

2 Responses to “Thank You Steve Jobs”

  1. Nan October 6, 2011 at 9:13 am #

    You are so right, Chris. He changed our world. God bless him and his family.

  2. Sajib October 6, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    I was shocked to hear this.

    You can read my post about it too: http://aisjournal.com/2011/10/06/i-never-used-an-apple-product-i-still-mourn-steves-death-heres-why

Leave a Reply

