My Father. My Son. My Life.

15 Nov

After a two-week disappearing act, I thought it would be apropos to share a personal update.

First, my father underwent open heart surgery today and is doing very well.  It was a planned procedure, but very nerve-wracking nonetheless.  I was at the hospital for quite some time yesterday and will be heading back today.  It’s not easy seeing your father poked and prodded in a hospital bed, but I sure am thankful his life has been dramatically fortified.

On the flip side, I have been watching my son, Simon, on weekday afternoons while my wife teaches piano.  Although it has encumbered my work flow quite drastically, I have absolutely enjoyed spending time with him.  We often walk down to my parent’s house, grandmother’s apartment, and/or my sister’s house, thus, being with Simon has also brought be closer to family in general.  He truly is a blessing.

Check out this picture of me with my dad and Simon on Halloween!

Christopher with his father and son on Halloween, 2011

4 Responses to “My Father. My Son. My Life.”

  1. RAE November 16, 2011 at 9:10 am #

    Beautiful life. It’s funny CJ because you actually have what everyone wants in this world. Pretty Cool.

  2. Amir Teymouri November 15, 2011 at 6:40 am #

    I’m happy everything went well. I lost my uncle about a year ago following a planned open heart surgery. I’ll be praying for a speedy recovery.
    Great photo with Boghosian men! Enjoy Simon, because he’ll be 5 in what seemd like a blink of an eye. All the best!

    • Christopher November 15, 2011 at 8:47 pm #

      I didn’t know that about your uncle, Amir. Man, that must have been incredibly difficult. Thank God, my father is increasingly recovering…

Leave a Reply

