Welcome to Independent Film

7 Feb

My wife is producing my current project, a feature which we will film this August.

Last night, after a long day, I gave her a hug as she said, “There’s so much to do; sometimes I don’t know where to start.”

I replied, “Welcome to producing.”

She then added, “Yeah, but I also have a job and a child.”

So I said, “Welcome to independent producing.”

6 Responses to “Welcome to Independent Film”

  1. Rae February 15, 2012 at 3:07 pm #

    I am so excited for this new project!! how exciting that you both are embarking on this journey together! yaaayyyy Love ur fam!

  2. Mark Stolaroff February 13, 2012 at 12:09 am #

    Oh, yes, it does have a way of taking over your life. I hope little Simon doesn’t get jealous! Good luck, my friend!

  3. virtuos and beautiful February 8, 2012 at 4:28 pm #

    Awwwww! What a nice short post. This is inspirational as you two are making space for things that you love to. Being proactive.

    • Christopher February 9, 2012 at 8:48 am #

      Let me tell you: there sure isn’t a lot of space now that we have a son! So we’re trying to squeeze our film in between somewhere! LOL

  4. heypro February 7, 2012 at 8:55 am #

    So proud of you, man. And your whole family!

Leave a Reply

