My 15-Minutes of Fame on YouTube!

31 May

Led by Karen Worden and David Branin, Film Courage is an immense resource for independent filmmakers with a plethora of informative and encouraging content.  Their main offering is a weekly radio show/podcast where they interview independent film professionals.

Forever seeking to broaden their reach, Karen and David created a YouTube video series, which they recently interviewed me for.  It was a ton of fun talking with them and they’ve already launched part one of my interview.

Check it out!

17 Responses to “My 15-Minutes of Fame on YouTube!”

  1. Chris Ivan Cevic June 11, 2012 at 8:53 am #

    I love it Chris. Like working with you on set, you always seem to be striving for the reality of a situation, never contriving a scene, or in this case, life, to fit some idea of what it’s supposed to be. Thank you for that. As an actor, filmmaker, and even just as a “nobody” it’s refreshing to hear.

  2. Wes Horton June 11, 2012 at 7:49 am #

    Nice set of interviews, Chris. Really enjoyed watching them and seeing your take on filmmaking.

  3. Sarah Rush June 11, 2012 at 2:21 am #

    I disagree with the title “My five minutes of fame” my friend. You will have to cope with much more than 15 minutes! Of course you’re not full of it. You’re the Bomb!!!
    oxo

    • Christopher June 11, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

      “You’re the Bomb!!!” – takes one to know one!!! :)

  4. samcurphey June 8, 2012 at 11:47 am #

    Great interview!

  5. Jeffrey Travis June 1, 2012 at 2:50 pm #

    Great interview! I would give you a million dollars.

  6. mona June 1, 2012 at 12:17 am #

    Great job Chris! You are so good at expressing your thoughts in way that makes others understand the point that you are making. It gives others a clear perspective on their expectations and goals. You motivate others with honesty and the real truth.
    I thought you automatically become a somebody after making a youtube video though, j/k. Keep up the good work!

    • Christopher June 1, 2012 at 10:30 am #

      Thanks, Mona! I really appreciate the encouragement and affirmation!

  7. onfoodandfilm May 31, 2012 at 12:11 pm #

    Very cool!

  8. Cassidy May 31, 2012 at 10:10 am #

    Awesome Christopher! You made some great points and, as always, sound really articulate. I do have to say, however, that I think you are a little delusional to call it your
    “15 minutes of fame” considering it was only 4 minutes and 51 seconds but, whatever,
    we all know you have a huge ego. JUST KIDDING! Busting your chops, you know I love ya.

    • Christopher May 31, 2012 at 11:35 am #

      Ha! I never realized you were so literal-minded! You can bust my chops anytime :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. If You Create for a Studio, You Are an Employee! « Follow My Film - July 26, 2012

    […] posted Part I, Part II, and Part III on this blog.  And if you’re interested, you can peruse all 15 parts […]

Leave a Reply

