The Reason Why I Quit Law School

5 Jul

In Part IV of my Film Courage interview series, I discuss the reason why I quit law school.

2 Responses to “The Reason Why I Quit Law School”

  1. Amir Teymouri July 5, 2012 at 8:59 am #

    Chris,

    I knew the cliff notes version of your journey away from Law School, but to hear the details was fascinating. I respect how you realized you were at a crossroads, and chose the scarier, unpredictable route that one travels when pursuing a dream, versus the safe, secure yet unsatisfying route in life so many take. What’s more impressive is complete confidence you had in your decision.

    I too knew I didn’t want to be an engineer, lawyer, doctor or any other parent approved profession. My folk always said pursue your dreams, yet expressed doubt when I told them what specifically those dreams entailed. I found myself doubting as a result. I just loved how you knew you were making the right choice…it was the rest of the world that had the issues if any were to persist.

    Somebody once told me, “Amir you live life from the head, but you need to live it from your heart. You need to go from your head to your heart.” Seems to me, you figured this step out a long time ago. Good stuff.

    • Christopher July 5, 2012 at 9:54 am #

      We definitely have had a similar career journey, Amir. I remember when you were working on your teaching credential!

      Thanks for the encouragement and that great quote from your friend; it’s so stinking true for us all..

Leave a Reply

