Indiana Feature Film Teaser Video!

29 Aug

Movie making often requires a lot of money, resources and influence, which is why independent filmmakers have traditionally turned to investors for help; but that often leads to legal and logistical obstacles very few overcome.

I don’t want to spend years dealing with investors, so I have turned to a donation-based approach.  And a big part of my fundraising strategy is the house party, where a close supporter hosts a party where I can pitch my film to their guests.

While pre-producing our feature film in Indiana, Joletta and I are pitching our needs at house parties.  In past parties, we screened one of my short films; however, on this trip, we decided to create an original teaser video instead.

We filmed on Joletta’s cousin’s farm and a big thanks to my friend Tom for narrating it (last minute!).  Check it out!

6 Responses to “Indiana Feature Film Teaser Video!”

  1. Miguel N. September 11, 2012 at 12:18 am #

    It took me a while to check it out.

    Beautiful setting and very romantic. That’s a wonderful place to make a film.

    • Christopher September 11, 2012 at 8:25 am #

      Thanks, Miguel. Yes, IN really is an untapped resource and I’m hoping my film will help put it “on the map” film-wise….

  2. Susan September 4, 2012 at 6:07 pm #

    The teaser was such a treat, Chris!! It was beautiful and elegant! I was so thrilled to see it. I can’t wait for more!

  3. Cassidy Brown August 29, 2012 at 10:55 am #

    I can’t wait to see this! I love the tone already and Tom did a great job with the voice over. Keep posting!

Leave a Reply

