My Current Obsession

4 Oct

My current feature length script is a love story that takes place on an Indiana farm.  So, as you can imagine, I have been listening to movie scores from similar films as I write.

One piece of music, in particular, continues to move me very deeply; in fact, I’m obsessed with it and listen to it repeatedly.  It’s the “Love Theme” by John Barry for Dances With Wolves.

4 Responses to “My Current Obsession”

  1. Nafees October 4, 2012 at 3:28 am #

    wow so you’re a screenwriter?

    • Christopher October 5, 2012 at 6:59 am #

      Yes, Nafees! I write scripts, then direct them! The part I love most about screenwriting is the creation of characters and meaning. You can find most of my posts about screenwriting under my “The Script” category: http://followmyfilm.com/category/the-script/

      Thank you for commenting and I sure hope you’ll stick around and comment some more. I’m going to have a couple really cool posts next week!

      • Nafees October 5, 2012 at 7:21 am #

        thats so cool and yeah I know screenwriting is more interesting because when you write you’re alone and on your own way but when you direct then you’re dealing with real persons. I’ll be in touched with your posts, followed you :)

      • Christopher October 5, 2012 at 11:02 am #

        Thank you again!

Leave a Reply

